The Goals

Goals are a big one for me. There is a lot that I want and need to happen just in this summer alone. But I guess we can start with the big ones.

  1. Career Goal. This has been tough for me. I’ve gone back and forth on this many times, but I need to sit down and really decide where I’m going and what I want out of life in this regard.
  2. School. I’ve been out of school for a few years now, and my goal is definitely to get back into it.
  3. My Driver’s License. Here is something I’ve been procrastinating about for a long time. But this summer is not ending before I get my G2. *Inserts andthatsafactjack.gif here*
  4. Eat Right, Lose Weight. It’s been a long time coming. I’m not a teenager anymore and my metabolism could only take so much. There is a good 25-30lbs I’m looking to get rid of come this time next year. Diabetes runs in my family and so does a sweet tooth. Genetics are no joke. I really want to build the right long term diet and exercise plan for myself.

So there it is. My goals. My destination. Deciding where you want to go is the easy part, but figuring out how to get there, that takes some trial and error. And trust me when I say, I’ve made some errors. But this will¬†finally be my year. At this point, I have nothing to lose and everything to gain. So it’s time to get it done.

-D

Next time:

Now that I have established The Goals, the next few blog posts will be about The Plan.

Leave a Reply

